Obituaries

Cecelia E. Davis

January 10, 2019

Cecelia E. Davis transitioned from this life on Thursday January 10, 2019. A Memorial Service will be held 11am Thursday January 17, 2019 at First Baptist Church Franklin. Professional services with dignity entrusted to Elvin Vaughan Funeral Home....

Rufus Taylor Jr.

December 20, 2018

Rufus Taylor Jr. 69, of Como, NC transitioned from this life on Thursday December 20, 2018 at his residence. Viewing will be held Wednesday December 26, 2018 at Vaughan Funeral Home from 10am-12pm. There will be a service of reflection following t...

Joe Frank Claud

December 7, 2018

Joe Frank Claud, 88, of Boykins, VA., Joe departed this life and entered into eternity on Friday, December 7, 2018. Joe was born on March 3, 1930, in Capron, VA., to the late Peter and Joanna Does Claud. He was the youngest of 7 children, and attende...

Jennifer Mitchell Ricks

November 30, 2018

Jennifer Mitchell Ricks 72 transitioned from this life on Friday November 30,2018 at her home. A Memorial Service to celebrate her life will be held 2pm Saturday December 8, 2018 at Oak Grove Baptist Church Franklin, Va. The family will be receivi...

Dorothy Artis

November 12, 2018

Dorothy Artis entered into her eternal rest on Monday, November 12, 2018 . A Celebration of Life service will be held 12pm Friday, November 16, 2018 at New Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church Franklin, VA.  Viewing will take place on Thursday, Nov...

Phylis Banks Everett

October 20, 2018

Phylis Banks Everett Entered into her eternal rest on Saturday October 20, 2018 . A Celebration of Life service will be held 11am Wednesday October 24, 2018 at Diamond Grove Baptist Church Franklin, VA. Viewing will take place on Tuesday October 2...